Investing in Students. Investing in Southwest.

Since 1963, the SMSU Foundation has been funding scholarships, programs and projects benefiting SMSU and our students.

Last year, the SMSU Foundation gave back $3.3 million to SMSU, including almost $1 million for student scholarships.

Fund This Need

Celebrate Southwest's 50th Anniversary with a
gift to propel the next generation of Mustang students.

Latest News

SMSU Feature Stories
Dicke Honored for Selection to Allstate Good Works Team
SMSU student-athlete Jon Dicke was honored on Thursday, Sept. 20 with a special plaque presentation for being named one of just 22 players on the Allstate American Football Coaches Association Good Works Team.

Six to Receive Homecoming Alumni Awards
Six individuals will receive Alumni Association awards at a Friday, Oct. 5 noon luncheon in the Conference Center Ballroom on the campus of Southwest Minnesota State University.

Crystal Yearous, AmeriCORP Health VISTA Representative, Concerned With Food Insecurities
Crystal Yearous, a 2018 SMSU graduate with a degree in Psychology, hopes to “fight poverty in whatever form it presents itself” on SMSU’s campus. Yearous recently began her position on campus as the AmeriCORP Health VISTA (Volunteers in Service to America) representative.

This feed has 3 articles on 1 page

Upcoming Events


Upcoming Events

MN Twins vs. CWS
Sun, 30 Sep 2018
2:10 PM - 6:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Donut Drop
Mon, 01 Oct 2018
7:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Mustangs Got Talent Tryouts
Wed, 03 Oct 2018
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Mustangs Got Talent Finals
Wed, 03 Oct 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Alumni Awards Luncheon
Fri, 05 Oct 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Alumni Board Meeting
Fri, 05 Oct 2018
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

University Gala
Fri, 05 Oct 2018
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

SMSU Homecoming Day Parade
Sat, 06 Oct 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Homecoming 2018
Sat, 06 Oct 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Dueling Guitars
Sat, 06 Oct 2018
9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

After Party at the Pub
Sat, 06 Oct 2018
11:00 PM - 11:59 PM


Recent Events

Football Game Watch
Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Boxcar Days Parade
Mon, 03 Sep 2018
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

MN Twins vs. KC
Fri, 07 Sep 2018
7:10 PM - 10:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Bug Days Parade
Sun, 09 Sep 2018
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

MN Twins vs. NYY
Tue, 11 Sep 2018
7:10 PM - 10:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Faculty & Staff Alumni Luncheon
Tue, 25 Sep 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

In the Media