Investing in Students. Investing in Southwest.

Since 1963, the SMSU Foundation has been funding scholarships, programs and projects benefiting SMSU and our students.

Last year, the SMSU Foundation gave back over $3.5 million to SMSU, including $1 million for student scholarships.

Latest News

SMSU Feature Stories
Pam Gladis Named 2020 Cathy Cowan Award Winner
Pam Gladis, whose work as SMSU Librarian touches every facet of academic life at the University, has been named the 2020 Cathy Cowan Award winner.

Office of Admission Using Virtual Tools to Connect with Potential Students
The way Office of Admission Director Matt Suby sees it, the technology being used by SMSU to recruit students in these COVID-19 times is “right in the wheelhouse of today’s students,” he said.

Applications for MARL Class XI Being Accepted
The application deadline for Class XI of the Minnesota Agriculture and Rural Leadership (MARL) program is April 24, and program Executive Director Olga Reuvekamp is anticipating another outstanding group of ag leaders when the class kicks off its 18-month cohort in November, 2020.

This feed has 3 articles on 1 page

Upcoming Events

Minnesota Twins vs. Detroit Tigers
Fri, 17 Apr 2020
7:10 PM - 11:10 PM

Minnesota Twins vs. Seattle Mariners
Thu, 23 Apr 2020
12:10 PM - 4:10 PM

Minnesota Twins vs. Boston Red Sox
Sun, 26 Apr 2020
12:10 PM - 4:10 PM


Recent Events

Spring Break Event spans multiple days
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 -
Fri, 13 Mar 2020

All Day Event

Extension of Spring BreakEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 -
Fri, 20 Mar 2020

All Day Event

Extension of Spring BreakEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 -
Fri, 27 Mar 2020

All Day Event

Minnesota Twins vs. Cleveland Indians
Mon, 06 Apr 2020
1:10 PM - 5:10 PM

In the Media