2015 Luncheon


Pictured above are (L-R) Jack and Linda Tolk, Thomas Knudson, Katlyn Sandbulte, SMSU President Dr. Connie J. Gores, and Mu Mu Aye. 


Over 200 individuals gathered at this year's Scholarship Luncheon to hear about the impact that scholarships have on SMSU student's lives.

This year's Tolk Scholarship recipients include: 

Mu Mu Aye, freshman, Marshall, MN

Thomas Knudson, sophomore, Tracy, MN

Zoua Pa Vue, sophomore, Tracy, MN

Paula Carrasco, junior, Minneota, MN

Katlyn Sandbulte, junior, Hills, MN


Below are speeches from this year's event, including comments from President Gores and testimonials from the scholarship luncheon student speakers: 

  • Ellen Degler, senior, Chanhassen, MN

  • Nancy Yang, junior, Walnut Grove, MN

  • Rebecca Sommer, junior, Parkston, SD

  • Matthew Arends, junior, Hardwick, MN

  • Kaneja Russ, freshman, Wahooo, NE

  • Callie Frank, senior, Sartell, MN